IFAS Communications

UF/IFAS Faculty Experts

Expertise - Agricultural Extension

Agricultural Extension
Alexa Lamm
Alexa Lamm

Assistant Professor & Associate Director
121F Bryant Space Science Center
PO Box 112060
Phone : (352) 392-6545
Email : alamm@ufl.edu

Alicia Halbritter
Alicia Halbritter

Forage/Livestock Extension Agent 1
1010 N McDuff Ave
Jackonsville, Fl 32254
Phone : 904-255-7450
Email : aliciah1221@ufl.edu

Bob Hochmuth
Bob Hochmuth

Extension Agent IV, Center Director, Suwannee Valley Agricultural Extension Center
7580 County Road 136
Live Oak, FL 32060-7434
Phone : 386-362-1725, ext. 103
Email : bobhoch@ufl.edu

Carrie Harmon
Carrie Harmon

Senior Associate In Extension
Building 1291
2570 Hull Road
Phone : (352) 392-1795
Email : clharmon@ufl.edu

Danielle Treadwell
Danielle Treadwell

Associate Professor
1243 Fifield Hall
P.O. Box 110690
Phone : 352-273-4775
Email : ddtreadw@ufl.edu

Doug Mayo
Doug Mayo

County Extension Director and Extension Agt III
2741 Pennsylvania Ave.
Suite 3
Phone : 850-482-9620
Email : demayo@ufl.edu

Jason Ferrell
Jason Ferrell

Professor
1425 Museum Rd
P.O. Box 110505
Phone : (352) 392-7512
Email : jferrell@ufl.edu

Jennifer Lynn Gillett-Kaufman
Jennifer Lynn Gillett-Kaufman

Associate Extension Scientist
Entomology & Nematology Department, Steinmetz Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0680
Phone : 352-392-1901, ext. 122
Email : gillett@ufl.edu

Laura Warner
Laura Warner

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Bryant Space Center #117A
Gainesville, FL 32611
Email : lsanagorski@ufl.edu

Millie Ferrer-Chancy
Millie Ferrer-Chancy

Emeritus Professor
1008 McCarty Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0180
Phone : 352-392-1761
Email : lmferrer@ufl.edu

Nick Place
Nick Place

Dean and Director for Extension
1038 McCarty Hall
Gainesville FL 32611-0210
Phone : 352-392-1761
Email : nplace@ufl.edu

Norm Leppla
Norm Leppla

Professor
Bldg. 970
Gainesville, FL 32611-0620
Phone : 352-273-3951
Email : ncleppla@ufl.edu

Richard Raid
Richard Raid

Professor
Everglades Research and Education Center
3200 East Palm Beach Road
Phone : 561-993-1564
Email : rnraid@ufl.edu

William Lester
William Lester

Residential/Commercial Horticulture Agent II
16110 Aviation Loop
Brooksville, FL 34604
Phone : (386) 754-4433
Email : wlester@ufl.edu

News and Media Relations

UF/IFAS faculty members are available to provide expert opinion, comment, and analysis on a broad range of subjects. Use the dropdown to the left to search for an IFAS Expert by name or expertise.

For news and media inquiries contact or trouble with locating an expert contact:
Beverly James
News and Media Relations
(352) 273-3566

Follow UF/IFAS News

Facebook Twitter