IFAS Communications

UF/IFAS Faculty Experts

Expertise - Citrus

Citrus
Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski

Associate Professor
700 Experiments Station Rd
Citrus Research and Education Center
Phone : (863) 956-8666
Email : pelzstelinski@ufl.edu

Lawrence Figart
Lawrence Figart

Urban Forestry Extension Agent II
1010 N. McDuff Avenue
Jacksonville, Florida 32254
Phone : (904) 255-7450
Email : lfigart@ufl.edu

Richard Beeson
Richard Beeson

Associate Professor, Environmental Horticulture
2725 S. Binion Road
Apopka, FL 32703
Email : rcbeeson@ufl.edu

Citrus breeding
Fred Gmitter
Fred Gmitter

Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1301
Email : fgmitter@ufl.edu

Jude Grosser
Jude Grosser

Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1372
Email : jgrosser@ufl.edu

Citrus canker
Dean Gabriel
Dean Gabriel

Professor
1453 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0680
Phone : 352-392-7239
Email : dgabr@ufl.edu

Gloria Moore

Professor
1117 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0690
Phone : 352-392-1928, ext. 221
Email : gamoore@ufl.edu

Gurreet Brar
Gurreet Brar

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
2685 State Rd 29 N
Immokalee, FL 34142

Jeff Jones
Jeff Jones

Professor
2553 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0680
Phone : 352-392-3631, ext. 348
Email : jbjones@ufl.edu

Jim Graham
Jim Graham

Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1297
Email : jhgraham@ufl.edu

Citrus canker, Extension
Gurreet Brar
Gurreet Brar

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
2685 State Rd 29 N
Immokalee, FL 34142

Michael Rogers
Michael Rogers

Associate Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2299
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1224
Email : mrgrs@ufl.edu

Tim Spann
Tim Spann

Associate Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2299
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1417
Email : spann@ufl.edu

Citrus diseases
Carrie Harmon
Carrie Harmon

Senior Associate In Extension
Building 1291
2570 Hull Road
Phone : (352) 392-1795
Email : clharmon@ufl.edu

Citrus economics
Alan Hodges
Alan Hodges

Extension Scientist
1113 McCarty Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0240
Phone : 352-294-7674
Email : awhodges@ufl.edu

Ariel Singerman
Ariel Singerman

Assistant Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, Fl 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-8870
Email : singerman@ufl.edu

Ron Muraro
Ron Muraro

Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1203
Email : rpm@ufl.edu

Tom Spreen
Tom Spreen

Emeritus Professor
2117 McCarty Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0240
Phone : 352-392-1826, ext. 209
Email : tspreen@ufl.edu

Citrus genome
Fred Gmitter
Fred Gmitter

Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1301
Email : fgmitter@ufl.edu

Zhanao Deng
Zhanao Deng

Professor
14625 County Road 672
Wimauma, FL 33598-6101
Email : zdeng@ufl.edu
Phone : 813-633-4134

Citrus greening
Christopher Kerr
Christopher Kerr

Commerical Horticulture Agent II
1010 N McDuff Ave.
Jacksonville, FL 32254
Email : ckerr@coj.net

Dean Gabriel
Dean Gabriel

Professor
1453 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0680
Phone : 352-392-7239
Email : dgabr@ufl.edu

Gurreet Brar
Gurreet Brar

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
2685 State Rd 29 N
Immokalee, FL 34142

Jim Graham
Jim Graham

Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1297
Email : jhgraham@ufl.edu

Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski

Associate Professor
700 Experiments Station Rd
Citrus Research and Education Center
Phone : (863) 956-8666
Email : pelzstelinski@ufl.edu

Ron Brlansky
Ron Brlansky

Professor Emeritus
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2243
Phone : 863-956-1151, 863-9568704
Email : rhby@ufl.edu

Russell F. Mizell
Russell F. Mizell

Professor Emeritus
155 Research Road
Quincy, FL 32351-5677
Phone : 850-875-7156
Email : rfmizell@ufl.edu

Citrus greening, Extension
Christopher Kerr
Christopher Kerr

Commerical Horticulture Agent II
1010 N McDuff Ave.
Jacksonville, FL 32254
Email : ckerr@coj.net

Gurreet Brar
Gurreet Brar

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
2685 State Rd 29 N
Immokalee, FL 34142

Michael Rogers
Michael Rogers

Associate Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2299
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1224
Email : mrgrs@ufl.edu

Tim Spann
Tim Spann

Associate Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2299
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1417
Email : spann@ufl.edu

Citrus harvesting
Gurreet Brar
Gurreet Brar

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
2685 State Rd 29 N
Immokalee, FL 34142

Reza Ehsani
Reza Ehsani

Associate Professor
700 Experiment Station Road
Lake Alfred, FL 33850-2299
Phone : 863-956-1151, ext. 1228
Email : ehsani@ufl.edu

Citrus pests
Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski

Associate Professor
700 Experiments Station Rd
Citrus Research and Education Center
Phone : (863) 956-8666
Email : pelzstelinski@ufl.edu

News and Media Relations

UF/IFAS faculty members are available to provide expert opinion, comment, and analysis on a broad range of subjects. Use the dropdown to the left to search for an IFAS Expert by name or expertise.

For news and media inquiries contact or trouble with locating an expert contact:
UF/IFAS News
News and Media Relations
(352) 294-3329

Follow UF/IFAS News

Facebook Twitter