IFAS Communications

UF/IFAS Faculty Experts

Expertise - Entomology

Entomology
Adam Chun Nin Wong
Adam Chun Nin Wong

Entomology and Microbiology
1881 Natural Area Drive
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone : (352) 273-3977
Email : adamcnwong@ufl.edu

Adrian Hunsberger
Adrian Hunsberger

Urban Horticulture Agent
18710 SW 288th St.
Homestead, MIAMI-DADE 33030
Phone : (305) 248-3311
Email : aghu@ufl.edu

Bryony Bonning
Bryony Bonning

Eminent Scholar and Professor
Bldg. 970, 1881 Natural Area Dr
Gainesville, Florida 32611
Phone : (352) 273-3984
Email : bbonning@ufl.edu

Carey Minteer
Carey Minteer

Assistant Professor
2199 S. Rock Rd.
Fort Pierce, FL 34945
Phone : (772) 577-7379
Email : c.minteerkillian@ufl.edu

Emma Weeks
Emma Weeks

Assistant Research Scientist
Building 970 Natural Area Drive
Gainesville, Florida 32611
Email : eniweeks@ufl.edu

Jennifer Lynn Gillett-Kaufman
Jennifer Lynn Gillett-Kaufman

Associate Extension Scientist
Entomology & Nematology Department, Steinmetz Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0680
Phone : 352-392-1901, ext. 122
Email : gillett@ufl.edu

Jiri Hulcr
Jiri Hulcr

Assistant Professor
317 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Phone : (352) 273-0299
Email : hulcr@ufl.edu

Jonathan Day
Jonathan Day

Professor of Medical Entomology
UF, Florida Medical Entomology Laboratory
200 9th St. S.E.
Phone : 772-778-7200, ext. 132
Email : jfda@ufl.edu

Jorge Pena
Jorge Pena

Professor Emeritus
18905 S.W. 280th St.
Homestead, FL 33031-3314
Phone : 305-246-7001, ext. 223
Email : jepena@ufl.edu

Julien Beuzelin
Julien Beuzelin

Assistant Professor
3200 E Palm Beach Rd
Belle Glade, FL 33430
Phone : (561) 993-1559
Email : jbeuzelin@ufl.edu

Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski

Associate Professor
700 Experiments Station Rd
Citrus Research and Education Center
Phone : (863) 956-8666
Email : pelzstelinski@ufl.edu

Lisa Taylor
Lisa Taylor

Assistant Research Scientist
1881 Natural Area Drive
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone : (352) 273-3937
Email : lisa.taylor@ufl.edu

Marjorie Hoy
Marjorie Hoy

Eminent Scholar, Emeritus
Bldg. 970
Gainesville, FL 32611-0620
Email : mahoy@ufl.edu

Matthew VanWeelden
Matthew VanWeelden

Extension Agent II
2976 SR 15
Belle Glade, Florida 33430
Phone : (561) 996-1656
Email : mvanweel1@ufl.edu

Norm Leppla
Norm Leppla

Professor and Program Director, IPM
1881 Natural Area Drive
Gainesville, FL 32611-0620
Phone : 352-273-3951
Email : ncleppla@ufl.edu

Oscar Liburd
Oscar Liburd

Professor & IFAS-Term Prof.
Entomology and Nematology Dept
1881 Natural Area Drive
Phone : (352) 273-3918
Email : oeliburd@ufl.edu

Rebecca Baldwin
Rebecca Baldwin

Undergraduate Coordinator and Associate Professor
1881 Natural Area Dr. Box 110620
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone : (352) 273-3974
Email : baldwinr@ufl.edu

Roberto Pereira

Research Scientist
Entomology & Nematology Dept., Steinmetz Hall
1881 Natural Area Dr.
Phone : 352-392-2485
Email : rpereira@ufl.edu

Robin Giblin-Davis
Robin Giblin-Davis

Acting Center Co-Director and Professor
3205 College Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314-7719
Phone : 954-577-6333
Email : giblin@ufl.edu

Roxanne Connelly
Roxanne Connelly

Professor
200 9th St. S.E.
Vero Beach, FL 32962-4657
Phone : 772-778-7200, ext. 172
Email : crr@ufl.edu

Rudi Scheffrahn
Rudi Scheffrahn

Professor
3205 College Ave.
Davie, FL 33314-7719
Phone : 954-577-6312
Email : rhsc@ufl.edu

Russell F. Mizell
Russell F. Mizell

Professor Emeritus
155 Research Road
Quincy, FL 32351-5677
Phone : 850-875-7156
Email : rfmizell@ufl.edu

Silvana Paula-Moraes
Silvana Paula-Moraes

Assistant professor
West Florida Research and Education Center
4253 Experiment dr., Hwy, 182
Phone : (850) 983-7101
Email : paula.moraes@ufl.edu

Thomas Chouvenc
Thomas Chouvenc

Assistant Professor
FLREC
3205 College Avenue
Phone : (954) 577-6320
Email : tomchouv@ufl.edu

William Lester
William Lester

Residential/Commercial Horticulture Agent II
16110 Aviation Loop
Brooksville, FL 34604
Phone : (386) 754-4433
Email : wlester@ufl.edu

News and Media Relations

UF/IFAS faculty members are available to provide expert opinion, comment, and analysis on a broad range of subjects. Use the dropdown to the left to search for an IFAS Expert by name or expertise.

For news and media inquiries contact or trouble with locating an expert contact:
Beverly James
News and Media Relations
(352) 273-3566

Follow UF/IFAS News

Facebook Twitter